The Bangtan Boys

Reshma Anula, Staff Reporter

BTS, also known as the Bangtan Boys, Is a South Korean boy band. They were formed in 2010 and they debuted in 2013 under Big hit Entertainment.

The band members are Jin, Suga, J-Hope, RM, Jimin, V, and Jungkook. They co write and produce most of their songs. Their big hit songs are Butter, Black Swan, Permission to Dance, DNA. Some of their albums are Map of Seoul:7, Wings, BE, and Love Yourself.

BTS frequently writes songs about issues facing young people, such as financial insecurity, high expectations from society, and mental health issues. It makes their fans around the world feel connected to them. In 2021 BTS won a lot of awards, including the American Music Award for Favorite Pop Group.  They have three English songs and are making more.